You are here


The Northwest Territories Professional Media Association (NWTPMA) is excited to announce that the NWTPMA Awards have returned for a second year, with even more categories!


These awards recognize excellence in NWT Film and Media. Nine awards will be presented on Saturday, November 9, 2019 during the Film Gala night at the 2019 Yellowknife International Film Festival:


Entry Fee: $10 for NWTPMA members, $25 for non-members (per entry)

Deadline for Submissions: October 20, 2019


Submission are now open for the 2nd annual NWTPMA Film and Media Awards. WE are looking for entires in 9 categories:


·         Best Narrative Short 

·         Best Documentary Short 

·         Best Commercial Piece – Government

·         Best Commercial Piece – Non-Government

·         Best Published Photo of the Year

·         Best Published Word

·         Best Piece – Radio/Podcast

·         Best Piece – VR/360/Interactive

·         Industry Impact Award


Please follow the link below for me information.